Fellkit

Sea to Summit

Sea to Summit Camp Plus Self-Inflating Mat (Regular)

Best use

Made for
Car and festival
Also works for
Winter mountain
Not for
Bikepacking
Why these labels
  • Car and festival: The maker states this use, and the published specs do not rule it out.
  • Winter mountain: R-value 5.3
  • Bikepacking: Bulky for bike bags: packs to 7.2 litres

From the maker's stated use and the published specs.

  • Summer wild camp: 5/10 UK, roughly May to September, nights above about 8 °C, sheltered pitches.
  • Three-season hills: 6/10 UK hills in spring and autumn. Wind, rain, and nights near freezing.
  • Winter camp: 7/10 UK winter or high ground. Below freezing, strong wind, possibly snow.
  • Weight: 2/10 How much it adds to your pack, compared with the whole market.

R-value 5.3 (ASTM).

Lowest price we found

£60.17 at Alpinetrek

In stock. Checked 8 Nov 2026.

RRP £95, checked 21 Oct 2026.

Go to Alpinetrek Compare 2 shops

A self-inflating mat for car camping and short walks to a campsite, with a roomier contour shape

Valve
XPEL valve
Type
Self-inflating
R-value
5.3 (ASTM)
Weight
1.05 kg (Regular)
Thickness
7 cm
Size
183 x 56 cm
Packed size 7.2 L, 28 cm long and 16 cm across Compare with a 2-litre bottle

About as long as a 2-litre bottle and about one and a half times as wide. Drawn to scale.

Where to buy

Alpinetrek £60.17 In stock. Lowest of two in-stock offers on the page (60.17 and 65.77, colour not stated), shown down from £85.95. Size listed as Regular 183 x 56 x 7 cm. Delivery cost not stated by the shop. Delivery time 5-7 working days.

View at shop: Alpinetrek

Tamarack Outdoors £76 In stock. Free delivery. Tamarack shows £95 struck through (compare-at). Free delivery from £50. Only UK shop found selling the Regular R 5.3 version. Other UK pages show the older R 4.3 mat.

View at shop: Tamarack Outdoors

Prices checked 8 Nov 2026 on each shop's own page; shops can change them. We earn no commission on these links; shops are listed by price. More

Our ratings (out of 10)

1 to 10, compared with the whole market. Each says what it's based on. How we score

Warmth

From maker's figures 8/10

How well it stops the cold ground chilling you. 8: Clearly better than most.

Sea to Summit lists an ASTM R-value of 5.3, in the R 4-5.4 band: three-season and cold nights.

Thickness

From maker's figures 7/10

How deep it is. Deeper is comfier, above all for side sleepers. 7: Better than most.

7 cm thick.

Quietness

Estimate from maker's specs: mat type (fewer than 3 reviews about noise) 7/10

How little it crinkles or squeaks when you turn over. 7: Better than most.

No review we found says how noisy it is, so this is an estimate from the mat type.

Weight

From maker's figures 2/10

How much it adds to your pack. 2: A weak point.

Sea to Summit lists 1,050 g for the Regular mat (1,105 g packed with sack), in the 1,000 g and over band.

Packed size

From maker's figures 2/10

How much room it takes in or on your rucksack. 2: A weak point.

Sea to Summit gives 28 x 16 x 16 cm and no litres: 28 x 16 x 16 = 7,168 cm³, so 7.2 L, in the 7 L and over band.

In short

Good for

  • A self-inflating mat for car camping and short walks to a campsite, with a roomier contour shape
  • Side sleepers who want a 7 cm mat that has 12% more sleep area than a tapered mummy mat

Strengths

  • 7 cm thick, self-inflating, with adjustable firmness
  • 75D recycled polyester fabric (Sea to Summit)
  • Side-loading stuff sack and XPEL valve for tighter rolls

Weaknesses

  • Weighs 1,050 g and packs to 28 x 16 x 16 cm; Sea to Summit calls it a little heavy for backpacking
  • Sea to Summit lists its best use as camping, car camping, hunting and paddling
  • Regular is 183 x 56 cm, so taller sleepers need the 198 cm Large

Sources

We haven't tested this ourselves. Every score comes from these specs, tests and reviews.

ShowHide sources (1)
  1. Sea to Summit: Camp Plus Self Inflating Sleeping Pad specifications (Regular: R 5.3, 1050 g, 28 x 16 x 16 cm) Specs, 21 Oct 2026. Used for: warmth, thickness, weight, packed size